The first year introduces God as Creator, with special emphasis placed on God as Love.

Grade One
God is our Creator and loves us as our Father. Jesus came to tell us about God the Father and saves us through his life, death, and resurrection. The Holy Spirit shares the life of the risen Jesus Christ and forms the community of the Church. We know Jesus through personal prayer and by worshiping God together, especially in the celebration of the Eucharist. We can thank Jesus for the gift of himself and the Holy Spirit by obeying the Commandments, caring for one another, and caring for the world.

Grade Two
God loves each of us and we are called to act on God's love for us by loving one another, by living as Jesus wants us to live. As we prepare for the Sacraments of Penance and Eucharist, we give special attention to examination of conscience, how to make a good confession and importance of preparation to receive Jesus Christ in Holy Communion.

Grade Three
God creates us good and calls us to live in community. We emphasize the role of the Jesus calling us to a new way of life - what it means to be a faithful follower of Jesus and how close Jesus wants us to be with our Father. We learn how each of the sacraments deepens our relationship with God and how the theological virtues of faith, hope, and charity are the foundation for the moral choices we make as we grow to be like Jesus.

Grade Four
God calls us to lead a moral life. He revealed the Ten Commandments to provide us with the parameters to live a life for God and others. Jesus taught us the Beatitudes and their relationship to living a Christian life. We give special attention to Sacraments of Healing and Sacraments at the Service of Communion as part of the moral dimension of our faith.

Grade Five
Strengthened in sacramental life of the Church, we are better able to live like Jesus in making choices for God and others. We enter into a new way of life when we celebrate the Sacraments of Initiation. Through the sacraments we live more fully in the Holy Spirit as members of the Church, united in diversity under the magisterium. The fullness of our life in Jesus Christ will find completion at the Last Judgment when we face our Savior.

Grade Six
We explore the history of salvation - from Creation, through the Old Testament, to its fulfillment in Jesus - as we share stories of our ancestors in faith: Abraham, Moses, David, and Solomon. We recognize the importance of the prophets as witnesses for God and their relevance to our own time. As followers of Jesus, we explore the meaning of the Psalms as the prayers of Jesus and the themes of Wisdom Literature that teach practical ways of living for God in everyday life. We find our connection to Christian worship from its roots in the Old Testament, and we learn of the special connection between the celebration of Passover and the celebration of the Eucharist. Important themes of Catholic Social Teaching call us to holiness, to care for the earth, and to act in the ways of justice.

Grade Seven
Based on the film "Jesus of Nazareth," this series offers families and educators ample material for meaningful spiritual exercises. The program helps the students study the life of Jesus in detail using the resources of this powerful visualization as they examine the written texts on Christ's life, ministry, death and resurrection.

Grade Eight
The young person is the starting point of adolescent catechesis. He or she has a story to tell, hopes and aspirations to be encouraged, and experiences to share. Therefore Living Our Faith meets young adolescents where they are, with materials that honor their experience and invite them to grow in their faith.